Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 2.32 WINNERS

Another edition of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster is in the books.

Judge Laura James had six great entries to review.

Here’s Laura;

What can I say, it was privilege to read such great stories inspired from an amazing song. Thanks to all who entered, it was a really hard decision.  So on to the results :

In First place goes to Drmagoo. I just loved this, the journey, the awkwardness of fellow passengers (so been there lol) and then that ending. Wow, total punch in the guts, great stuff.

My Second place goes to Lisa Shambrook. As always Lisa’s way with words helps me get her characters and then when we find out the hidden person is actually not a person at all, brilliant.

Finally Third to Ruth Long. What I thought was a simple tale of moving on turned out to be much darker. The interactions between the women are perfect, so well written.

I’m also giving a wee Honourable Mention to Nick Johns, very clever writing – I didn’t truly get it till the last line.

As I never seem able to write for the Blues Buster I’m in awe of all who attempt this, congratulations to everyone.

Laura xx

Mazel tov to all of our WINNERS.

Eric – here’s a Winner’s Badge;

bbuster

Thanks to all of our writers & readers, and thanks to Judge Laura James…

See you on Tuesday…

Posted on January 12, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment