Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 23 WINNERS

Week 23 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster is in the books.

Judge Steven Paul Watson has spoken;

I understand now why judges almost always say they have a hard time picking the winners in this challenge. The moment I sat down and went through the first half of the entries I knew I was in trouble on what to pick. Then came the second half and after I finished I just shook my head and stepped away before coming back and rereading them all one more time before I made my decisions. It wasn’t easy, all of the entries were so good and everyone should be proud of their work. But here goes.
 
3rd Place – Lisa Shambrock (@LastKrystallos) The piece has so much atmosphere to it, and in true fashion Lisa leaves us wanting more. The ending was heart breaking wondering if she will ever know what happened to her husband.
 
2nd place – Kate (@tsk_show) Loved this. From fear, surrender, victory, to shame. So many emotions and feelings conveyed in such a short piece. And I loved the ending, very well done.
 
 
1st place – Miranda Kate (@PurpleQueenNL) WoW. To say this was a powerful entry would be an understatement. You felt every word Miranda wrote knowing where it was going and hoping maybe there was a chance it wouldn’t. Just very powerful and well written, full of emotion.  
 
Congratulations to our winners…..
Miranda- here’s the Winner’s Badge
Image
 
Thanks to all of our writers, readers, & Judge Steven too.
See you all on Tuesday…

Posted on July 29, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations to Lisa, Kate and Miranda! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment