Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 24 WINNERS

I hope you’re all pleased with yourselves! 

You guys hit me with a MWBB record number of entries (16!) on the one week I ran into a Judging snafu… Well played, my friends.  Well played.

This is usually where I say I’m going to shut up and let the Judge take over but that doesn’t really fly since I’m the Judge.

So…. here’s what I’ve come up with.

3rd Place goes to Anna Meade –

Love the tone & feel of this….. and this killer line; “You should tell Gladys that a beehive really isn’t flattering for her face shape.”

2nd Place goes to Lisa McCourt Hollar –

Atmospheric story with great pacing & well-crafted action sequences. The revelation of the supernatural angle is very, very effective.

1st Place goes to….. Stephanie Fuller –

I love the way this flows. I’m a big fan of short sentences & Stephanie uses them to maximum advantage here.  Brevity and clarity… two of my favorites…

Congratulations to all of our winners.

Stephanie, here’s the Winner’s Badge

Image

Thanks to all of our writers & readers….. This was a fantastic week at the Blues-Buster and I expect to see you all back next week….

 

 

 

 

Posted on August 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment