Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 3.10 WINNERS

Week 3.10 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster is in the books.

Judge Angie Trafford had five great entries to work with.

Here are her decisions;

Boyd Miles – I love the darkness of this one. Even though the darkness was hidden until the final paragraph. It was a very clever story, the managed to hold the interest of the reader.

@ParklandDavid – invitation – this is a very clever piece of writing that leaves you guessing until the very end. I do enjoy a tale that goes on the different direction from the one that you would expect at the beginning of it. Very well done.

@KarenG4ry – shadow dance – I found this one very interesting because I just did not know where it was going to go. At first I thought that it was a story of somebody who had deserted their lover, but then she is told that their husband wants her back. A clever piece of writing that leaves you guessing.

@PattyannMc – the road only bends for the mountain – this is a story that leaves you wondering what exactly happened to the protagonist. All that is left behind are the thoughts of what could have been. When the road finally bends she finds that she has been forgiven. I absolutely love this story, very well done.

@MissBliss – unwise love – we have all been guilty of this kind of emotion. And I am pretty sure that many of us have actually called people up when we know that we really should do nothing of that sort. I really enjoyed the story because it actually spoke to me.

@PurpleQueenNL – this is story about somebody trying to explain why they’d left a marriage and children. This is aimed towards telling a friend, but it turns out the friend already knew what the issues were. (And don’t worry about missed out words, it happens to everybody!) I like this tale, it is very well written.

And so now I have to pick a winner which is actually a very tough choice. However, I think that I am going to go with @PattyannMc because I absolutely loved this tale. The award for second place would go to @MissBliss.

Mazel tov to our Winners!

Pattyann – here’s a Winner’s Badge for you;

bbster

Thanks to all of our writers and readers, and thanks to Judge Angie Trafford as well.

See you on Tuesday!

Posted on August 10, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wonderful feedback! Congrats to all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on AngieTrafford and commented:
    My decision! Thanks for anyone who took part 🙂

    Like

  3. Pattyann McCarthy

    Wow! Just logged on for the first time today to see THIS! What a fantastic honor! Thank you so much Angie and congratulations to MissBliss and everyone who took part this week. I’m blown away! My thanks to Jeff as well for providing a great place to exercise our writers’ muscles! What a great ending to a terrific day! Many thanks. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

