Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 2.13 WINNERS

Week 2.13 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster is in the books.

Judge Laura James had some good reading & tough decisions ahead of her.

So speaketh Judge Laura;

What can I say an awesome song choice and seriously great tales, a very difficult choice for me this week. So on to the results :

3rd place to The Rouge Tinker and Devil’s Cards. I just loved the idea of a monthly poker game with the devil and the devil losing every time.

2nd to Cory with his untitled end of the world tale. Nothing better than driving fast with Motörhead blaring from the speakers, my type of bloke. If you have to go then boy that’s the way to do it.

And finally my 1st place goes to C Connolly and Betwixt and Between. Something about this tale just captured my attention and wouldn’t leave my mind, I mean we’d all do anything for our kids right, even deal with the devil if we felt we had a chance.

Thanks so much to all for joining in and making my choice a difficult one this week, happy writing Laura xx

Mazel tov to all of our Winners.

C Connolly… here’s our Winner’s Badge;

Image

Thanks to all of our writers & readers and thanks to Judge Laura James.

See you on Tuesday…..

 

Posted on June 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

