Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 2.7 WINNERS

Week 2.7 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster has come to a close.

The Book Hipster– Judge Stephanie Fuller– had a tough job, but she prevailed.

So speaketh Judge Stephanie…

This week’s song was a popular one on the radio for quite a while. Wasn’t sure what you’d all come up with…not too shabby. 😉

After much deliberation, and shaking my Magic 8 Ball (okay, okay…it’s my daughter toy!) for advice…I think I’ve picked my top three…drum roll, please…

3rd place – @y311er A simple, but to the point story of how one choice can change everything. Good or bad. I was relieved at the ending. Thank you for giving me faith that people can make the right choice.

2nd place – @PurpleQueenNL Reuniting with an old flame after many years have passed is quite the idea. I love how they fell back into place…the smiles, the jokes, everything! My heart broke with their awkward departure and the one character’s sadness…this made me feel things. I also love that you were able to keep each character gender neutral…I don’t know which person is which gender…and my mind got to choose. I love stories like that!

and…

winner, winner…chicken dinner – @BryantheTinker ! I loved the idea of Kodran seeing this woman tending to a fallen man and his realization as to what she truly was, yet still being in love with her and her beauty. As the other man joked that he could end his life to be with her faster, Kodran knew that wouldn’t be the proper thing to do and would live his life as he should in hopes of seeing her again when his time came. I loved it! Loved! Well done! 🙂

Wow! I’m telling you, this week was hard to choose. Thank you, everyone, for a great read!

Congrats to all of our Winners.

Bryan- here’s the Winner’s Badge;

Image

Thanks to all of our writers & readers… and thanks to Judge Stephanie Fuller!

See you all on Tuesday………

 

Posted on May 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. well done writers! whoooo hooo 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

