Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 48 WINNERS

Week 48 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster turned out to be a good one.

Judge Laura James had plenty to read. Here’s what she came up with…

Wow, didn’t you guys all bring your A-game to this week Blues Buster. I have to say I enjoyed all the entries this week and it was very hard to pick my top three. When I first heard the tune I could only think of holidays, heat and beer so on that basis I chose the following.

 

First place : Adana’s Song by Jenn. I felt the heat and the tension from the start and when it was revealed that it was a ghostly occurrence, well that just won me over totally.

 

Second place : Untitled by Cecilia. Two kinds of heat in this tale and I was swept away with the MC as she ended her holiday on the best of times. 

 

 

Third place : Untitled by Becky. Who doesn’t love a bit of paranormal activity in their local pub and I was left will a feeling things might heat up between Sarah and her new partner. 

 

As for the rest I would give you all badges if I could, as always I’m left in awe at your skills to produce such wonderful work just from a tune. Xx

 

A hearty mazel tov to all of our Winners.

Jenn- Here’s the Winner’s Badge;

Image

 

Thanks to all of our writers & readers, and thanks to Judge Laura James.

See you all on Tuesday!

 

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yay! Wow! I didn’t even expect third place because I read all of the stories and they were all so very good!

    Congratulations for Jenn and Cecilia for first and second place! 🙂

    Like

  2. I agree, Becky! Great stories this week and I’m honored to be picked. 🙂

    Like

  3. Congrats to the Winners! Great stories all the way around.

    Like

  4. wow and wow again. Yay. Congratulations to Jenn and Becky. well done everyone on some brilliant stories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

