Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 39 WINNERS

Week 39 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster is in the books…

We had a great turnout this week… Thanks for coming by to write!

Judge Jenn Monty had a hard job… she has spoken;

Loved this song and was excited to see what everyone would come up with given the darker nature of the tune.

First Place goes to @nickjohns999 – ZOMBIES! very creative and unexpected while still fitting the song perfectly. The descriptions of the disease spreading through the MC were excellent. Great job. And I just want to add – always double tap!

Second goes to @Bullishink – Another unexpected piece demonstrating how love takes us to dark places. I did like that this piece was between brother and sister instead of a romantic love. And as always, Lady Bullish delivers dialogue that rings in your ears.

Third goes to @LastKrystallos – I’m a sucker for a good ghost story. The descriptions from the ghost’s POV were nicely done. I could see this piece becoming a nice short story.

 

I do need to give two honorable mentions…

@PurpleQueenNL – I was waiting for a murder but all I got was sweetness; well done.

@drmagoo – I loved the beginning of this piece; the one word repeating over and over. Brilliant start.

 

A HUGE thank you to our host, Jeff. MWBB is my favorite weekly flash prompt. I love putting words to music and you always provide such interesting songs and artists. Plus, I now have about 4 bands I follow and a trip to Holland thanks to you!

Congratulations to all of our Winners & all of our writers.

Nick, here’s the Winner’s Badge for your collection;

Image

Thanks to all of our writers & readers and thanks to Judge Jenn Monty.

See you all on Tuesday for another exciting episode of the Mid-Week Blues Buster!

Posted on December 15, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

