Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 25 WINNERS

Week 25 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster is over….

 

Good turnout this week!  Thanks to everyone one came out to write & read.

 

You guys don’t want to hear anything out of me… here’s Judge Stephanie Fuller.

 

So speaketh the Book Hipster;

 

Hey everyone!

 

Jeff picks some phenomenal songs and this week was no different. Holy crackers! It was mesmerizing! I couldn’t wait to see what y’all came up with and you didn’t let me down. I really had a difficult time narrowing it down to my three favorite…

 

 

*stands up and applauds all the writers this week*

 

 

 

I guess this actually means I have to tell you, doesn’t it?

 

 

Okay…fine…

 

 

 

3rd place – @Lastkrystallow – Lisa Shambrook

 

 

Wonderful imagery! I think I read this piece about a million times! Each time I managed to catch something that I missed the time before. I could feel the emotion insicde me respond differently with each season change. Kudos, Lisa!

 

 

 

2nd place – @klingorengi – Jeffrey Hollar

 

 

Sometimes a piece just makes your heart swell and feel good inside. It makes you want things to keep going. Your character had been through so much and was finally where he belonged…home. *sigh* I really wish I could have been able to see more of this journey. Too bad for work limits…ha! I hope he finds his lass and future. Way to make me feel all the feelings, Jeffrey.

 

 

and now…

 

 

 

my first place choice…

 

 

 

is…

 

 

*points* Wait! What’s that over there?

 

 

 

Just kidding!

 

 

okay…

 

 

 

1st place – @Lizzie_Loodles – Lizzie Koch

 

 

Yours was by far my favorite! I had goosebumps at the end! My first read took me a few seconds to register the “daydream” part, but once I realized what was happening, I was drawn like a moth to a flame. My kind of story! Great job, Lizzie!

 

 

 

Well, I guess that is it for now. Everyone did a great job! Thanks, Jeff for letting this girl play along this week!

 

Hipster, out!

 

 

There it is…. Congrats to all of our winners & thanks to Stephanie for judging.

 

Lizzie– here’s the Winner’s Badge;

Image

That about covers it.

See you all on Tuesday for another exciting episode of… The Mid-Week Blues-Buster!

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment