Mid-Week Blues-Buster Week 17 WINNERS

With Week 17 of the Mid-Week Blues-Buster in the books all that’s left to do is to announce the Winners….

Take it away, Judge Laura James!

I’ve never been able to write for this so was honoured that Jeff asked me to judge, and boy did I get a great song but with only 6 entries, JB’s was a bit too long but still a great story, my job was made very difficult.

However you’ll be pleased to here that I have made my decision – drum roll please…….

My third place goes to Miranda. This tale truly captured my imagination and the ending was beautiful.

Second place goes to AJ for delighting me with a true rag and bone tale with a superb kicker at the end.

Lisa stunned me with a seriously powerful piece of writing, so much passion and energy. To me the underlying beat & passion of the song was easy to hear within the story Lisa told, and for that she is my MWBB winner.

Congratulations to Lisa, AJ and Miranda and thanks to the others for writing such amazing stories. I am in awe of all of you 🙂

There it is…. Congratulations to our winners & all of our writers, and thanks to Laura for a job well-done.

Lisa… here’s the Winner’s Badge

Image

See you all on Tuesday for another exciting episode of… The Mid-Week Blues-Buster!

Posted on June 16, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

